NEXT STEPS.png
 
 
NEXT STEPS.jpg

large group. small group. serve.

What are the next steps for me or my family?

 

Our answer to that question is pretty simple. We want to lead all who attend Watkinsville to become wholehearted followers of Jesus. We believe this can be best lived out in three areas of our church:

Large Group

Each week we gather together on Sunday mornings at 9am, 10:15am, and 11:30am* (*During the school year). We sing songs together and listen to teaching from God's Word. This is the easiest way to connect to our church. But we hope you take the next step and find a group to join. 

Small Group

Smaller Groups provides an environment for you to follow Jesus with other believers, not alone. We have groups for kids, students, and adults

Area of Service

Finding a place to serve within the church allows us to show others the love of Jesus and serve as He did.  

 

 

Have more questions? We would love to talk with you.

jazmin-quaynor-106654-unsplash.jpg

Pastoral team

Scott Carson  /Children's Pastor   scott@watkinsville.org

Scott Carson

/Children's Pastor

scott@watkinsville.org

Daniel NeSmith  /Student Pastor   daniel@watkinsville.org

Daniel NeSmith

/Student Pastor

daniel@watkinsville.org

Jason Dominey  /Worship Pastor   jason@watkinsville.org

Jason Dominey

/Worship Pastor

jason@watkinsville.org

Joel Shinpoch  /Communications Pastor   joel@watkinsville.org

Joel Shinpoch

/Communications Pastor

joel@watkinsville.org

Vic Doss  /College Pastor   vic@watkinsville.org

Vic Doss

/College Pastor

vic@watkinsville.org

Carlos Sibley  /Pastor   carlos@watkinsville.org

Carlos Sibley

/Pastor

carlos@watkinsville.org

Sean Mills  /Executive Pastor   sean@watkinsville.org

Sean Mills

/Executive Pastor

sean@watkinsville.org

Robbie  /Missions Pastor   robbie@watkinsville.org

Robbie

/Missions Pastor

robbie@watkinsville.org

 

DIRECTORS and support staff

Buz Amason  /Part Time Administrator   buz@watkinsville.org

Buz Amason

/Part Time Administrator

buz@watkinsville.org

Taylor Crouse  /Youth Ministry Associate & Intern Coordinator   taylor@watkinsville.org

Taylor Crouse

/Youth Ministry Associate & Intern Coordinator

taylor@watkinsville.org

Gayle Vice  /Director of Preschool Ministries   gayle@watkinsville.org

Gayle Vice

/Director of Preschool Ministries

gayle@watkinsville.org

Caleb Barnes  /Worship Associate   caleb@watkinsville.org

Caleb Barnes

/Worship Associate

caleb@watkinsville.org

Barry Johnson  /Facilities Manager   barry@watkinsville.org

Barry Johnson

/Facilities Manager

barry@watkinsville.org

Jessica Wenrich  /Ministry Assistant   jessica@watkinsville.org

Jessica Wenrich

/Ministry Assistant

jessica@watkinsville.org

Brooke Davis  /Youth Ministry Associate & Intern Coordinator   brooke@watkinsville.org

Brooke Davis

/Youth Ministry Associate & Intern Coordinator

brooke@watkinsville.org

Leah Sowell  /Children's Ministry Director & Database Manager   leah@watkinsville.org

Leah Sowell

/Children's Ministry Director & Database Manager

leah@watkinsville.org

Randy Cain  /Senior Adult Director   randy@watkinsville.org

Randy Cain

/Senior Adult Director

randy@watkinsville.org

Deborah Shepherd  /Financial Secretary   deborah@watkinsville.org

Deborah Shepherd

/Financial Secretary

deborah@watkinsville.org

 

CHURCH LEADERSHIP TEAM

Bob Bishop

Bob Bishop

Kurt Lawrence

Kurt Lawrence

David Schumann

David Schumann

Ralph Moore

Ralph Moore

Stan Tedder

Stan Tedder

Chris Morgan

Chris Morgan

 

Deacons

John Allen

John Barnette

Andy Barrs

Rob Cunningham

Mike Epps

Greg Hale

Doug McFarland

Allen Rice

Mike Simoneaux

Steve Simmons

Jeff VanDeMark

 

Interns

Noah Ashley  /Worship

Noah Ashley

/Worship

Callie Barnes  /Youth

Callie Barnes

/Youth

Callie Beller  /Youth

Callie Beller

/Youth

Tucker Bryant  /College

Tucker Bryant

/College

Carly Clark  /College

Carly Clark

/College

Cindy Guo  /College

Cindy Guo

/College

Grace Jenkins  /Missions

Grace Jenkins

/Missions

Katie Norton  /Youth

Katie Norton

/Youth

Mackenzie Pitts  /Kids

Mackenzie Pitts

/Kids

Katie Story  /Youth

Katie Story

/Youth

Ben Wolfe  /Youth & Intern Coordinator

Ben Wolfe

/Youth & Intern Coordinator

Abigail Clarke  /Youth

Abigail Clarke

/Youth

Caroline Head  /Communications

Caroline Head

/Communications

Anna Juliao  /College

Anna Juliao

/College

Emily Partridge  /Youth

Emily Partridge

/Youth

Hannah Roberts  /Kids

Hannah Roberts

/Kids

Perry Taylor  /Youth

Perry Taylor

/Youth

Madeline Danser  /Kids

Madeline Danser

/Kids

Erin Holcomb  /Kids

Erin Holcomb

/Kids

Carly Malkiewicz  /Missions & Intern Coordinator

Carly Malkiewicz

/Missions & Intern Coordinator

Jesse Partridge  /Youth

Jesse Partridge

/Youth

Bethany Skinner  /Worship

Bethany Skinner

/Worship

Ryan Tiller  /Kids

Ryan Tiller

/Kids

Katlyn Durrence  /Kids

Katlyn Durrence

/Kids

Josie Holcomb  /Kids

Josie Holcomb

/Kids

Katie Mercardante  /Missions

Katie Mercardante

/Missions

Elizabeth Peay  /Missions

Elizabeth Peay

/Missions

Bekah Stephens  /Youth

Bekah Stephens

/Youth

Mac Willingham  /College

Mac Willingham

/College

 

BAPTISM

SERVE

give